HDCA Calendar of events and external competions

Event Date(s) Where
Junior Academy Meeting 3 Saturday 30 July 2022 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
Junior Academy Meeting 4 Saturday 27 August 2022 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, Hull HU1 3SQ
Junior Academy Meeting 5 Saturday 24 September 2022 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, Hull HU1 3SQ
Yorkshire League Round 1 Saturday 24 September 2022 Anlaby Park Community Library, Hull HU4 6XH
Hull CC Blitz Tournament Friday 30th September 2022 Hull Chess Club
Yorkshire League Round 2 Saturday 08 October 2022 A-team: Harrogate - Apley Grange ‘Society of the Holy Child Jesus’, 35 Oatlands Drive, Harrogate, HG2 8PU
B-team: Ilkley - The Chess Centre, 8 Crescent Court, Ilkley, LS29 8DE
Hull Congress Friday 14 October – Sunday 16 October 20022 Canham Turner, University of Hull, Cottingham Road, Hull HU6 7RX
Junior Academy Meeting 6 Saturday 29 October 2022 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
4NCL Rounds 1 and 2 Saturday 5 – Sunday 6 November 2022 Mercure Daventry Court Hotel, Sedgemoor Way, NN11 0SG Daventry
Yorkshire League Round 3 Saturday 12 November 2022 Rose Forgrove - Roundhay Parochial Hall, 5 Fitzroy Drive, Leeds, LS8 4AB
Hull CC Problem solving & Chess Quiz Night 1 Friday 25th November 2022 Hull Chess Club
Junior Academy Meeting 7 Saturday 26 November 2022 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
Yorkshire League Round 4 Saturday 10 December 2022 Calderdale - Heath United Reform Church, Manor Drive (corner with Free School Lane), Halifax, HX3 0DN
Hull CC Christmas Tourney & Party Friday 16th December 2022 Hull Chess Club
Hull Rapid 2023 Sunday 8 January 2023 Canham Turner, University of Hull, Cottingham Road, Hull HU6 7RX
4NCL Rounds 3 and 4 Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 January 2023 Mercure Daventry Court Hotel, Sedgemoor Way, NN11 0SG Daventry
Yorkshire League Round 5 Saturday 28 January 2023 Anlaby Park Community Library, Hull HU4 6XH
Hull CC Problem solving & Chess Quiz Night 2 Friday 27th January 2023 Hull Chess Club
Junior Academy Meeting 8 Saturday 28 January 2023 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
Yorkshire League Round 5 Saturday 28 January 2023 Anlaby Park Community Library, Hull HU4 6XH
4NCL Rounds 5 and 6 Saturday 11 – Sunday 12 February 2023 Delta Hotels Warwick, Stratford Road, Budbrooke, Warwick CV34 6RE
Yorkshire League Round 6 Saturday 18 February 2023 A-team: Wakefield - Bowling Club House, Eastmoor Road, Wakefield, WF1 3RR
B-team: Alwoodley - Alwoodley Community Hall, The Avenue, Alwoodley, Leeds, LS17 7NZ
Hull CC Chess Variants and Novelties night Friday 24th February 2023 Hull Chess Club
Junior Academy Meeting 9 Saturday 25 February 2023 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
Yorkshire League Round 7 Saturday 04 March 2023 Anlaby Park Community Library, Hull HU4 6XH
Junior Academy Meeting 10 Saturday 25 March 2023 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
4NCL Rounds 7 and 8 Saturday 25 – Sunday 26 March 2023 Mercure Daventry Court Hotel, Sedgemoor Way, NN11 0SG Daventry
Hull CC Pairs Tournament Friday 31st March 2023 Hull Chess Club
Yorkshire League Round 8 Saturday 01 April 2023 Sheffield - The Brearley Room (the Rec Room) on the Kelham Island Museum site, Alma Street, Sheffield S3 8RY
Yorkshire League Round 9 Saturday 15 April 2023 Anlaby Park Community Library, Hull HU4 6XH
Junior Academy Meeting 11 Saturday 29 April 2023 The Queens Hall of the Jubilee Central, HU1 3SQ Hull
4NCL Rounds 9-11 Saturday 29 April – Sunday 1 May 2023 Kents Hill Park Training & Conference Centre, Timbold Drive, Kents Hill Park, Milton Keynes MK7 6BZ
Peter Hughes Cup Tournament Saturday 13th May 2023 TBC
Hull CC Lightning Tournament Friday 26th May 2023 Hull Chess Club
HDCA AGM Tuesday 13th June 2023 TBC
HDCA Team Lightning Tuesday 11th July 2023 TBC